belle vue is a both online and in the real life exhibition space. After a series of exhibitions in the real life at the palais Belle Vue in Cannes, we want art everywhere opens a viewing room allowing the sharing of time based art. First dance with Irene Suosalo’s colorful and hypnotic animation : Yum.

Yum by Irene Suosalo

After studying photography, the Finnish artist Irene Suosalo developed her technical skills regarding animation. She has already produced nearly five thousand loops, each one more fascinating and entertaining than the other, with an immediately recognizable plastic vocabulary.

Irene Suosalo is inspired by all kinds of things, including Finnish children’s entertainment from the sixties, such as the Czech aseries « The Mole », Arcade games or weaving technics.

The artist also responds to commissions for illustrations, for example for the New York Times. Her work « Nonsense Reality » has just entered the collections of KIASMA, the contemporary art museum of Helsinki. We are happy to open our « Belle vue Online » series with « Yum » a colorful abstract animation.

Thanks Irene!

belle vue, Archives

belle vue est un espace d’exposition on line et in situ. Après une série d’exposition "in the real life" au palais belle vue à Cannes, we want art everywhere imagine une viewing room permettant de partager des œuvres relevant du champ de l'image en mouvement sur la toile. Pour ouvrir le bal, Irene Suosalo avec son animation hypnotique et colorée : Yum.

Yum par Irene Suosalo

Après avoir étudié la photographie, la finlandaise Irene Suosalo s'est passionnée pour l'animation. Artiste féconde, elle a déjà réalisé près de cinq mille boucles, toutes plus fascinantes et amusantes les unes que les autres, fortes d'un vocabulaire plastique immédiatement reconnaissable.

Irene Suosalo s'inspire de toutes sortes d'univers, notamment des images animées pour enfants finlandais des années soixante comme la série tchèque "The Mole", des jeux Arcade ou encore des techniques de tissage.

Si son travail consiste en des œuvres d'art autonomes, l’artiste répond aussi à des commandes d'illustrations comme par exemple pour le New York Times. Son animation "Nonsense Reality" vient d'entrer dans les collections du KIASMA, le musée d'art contemporain d'Helsinki.  

Nous sommes heureux d'ouvrir notre série "Belle vue en ligne" avec "Yum" une animation abstraite toute en couleurs.

Merci Irene!

 

belle vue, Archives